I have a penchant for specialty coffees, and love a simple recipe that makes a delicious mug without the fancy gadgets that I lack in. Therefore, this recipe was simply delightful to run across, and I share it now with you. So from my mug to yours, please enjoy an:

latte-1.jpgAlmond Latté

  • 1 ½ cups milk

  • ½ teaspoon almond extract

  • 1 cup strong, freshly brewed coffee, flavor of your choice

  • Heat milk on low, stirring briskly with a wire whisk to make if foamy. When warm, remove from heat. Stir in almond extract. Add coffee, sweeten to taste and pour yourself a cup!

Makes about 3 or 4 servings. So light candles, put a rose bud in your hair, play soft classical music and serve up a steaming cup topped with a swirl of whipped cream and two straws for you and your beloved–if you have one.

If not, share it with your mom and dad and sister, excluding the candles, rose buds, music, whipped cream, and straws like I did… I used 4 mugs too.

