A perfect sister I am not, But I’m thankful for the ones I’ve got.

Going through the tributes that were sent in, I was struck by the influence sisters have in the lives of their siblings. I don’t think we realize how much our actions, attitudes and presence in their lives impact them and make deep impressions.

One tribute was from a younger sister to her older sister. I have a feeling her big sis had no idea what kind of memories she was creating, and I highly doubt she realized how important she was. I don’t think she was trying to be somebody big and important in the life of her little sister, she just was, and the significant impact she made in her life helped mold and shape the little girl into the beautiful young lady she has now become.

Another sister honored her younger sister in a beautiful way. Yes, little sisters can make their own sweet marks too. It doesn’t matter what your age is, or your position in the family tree… You have the ability to influence the family around you.

I can’t wait to share some of these tributes with you. They’re special, they’re sweet, and they’re very unique. I hope you enjoy them as much as I have. Check back soon!

[Today was the deadline for sister appreciation submissions, but if you’re feeling so inspired, I have room for more…] 

