3.jpgOne feminine grace is the instinctive ability to turn a house into a lovely home. While the atmosphere is what’s important, cleanliness and decorative touches definitely enhance the ambiance. There are many ways to make 4 walls warm and inviting. Some hire professionals, while others prefer the more cost-efficient way to express their own creativity. I imagine most of us would fall into the latter category.

I draw inspiration from decor magazines, bed & breakfast photos, other friends’ homes, and my own crazy ideas. My personal favorite site on the subject is Southern Living Homes and Decorating. Perusing through the hundreds of photos can really get those gears ticking.

Perhaps you’re one of those who claims they just don’t how to decorate. I challenge you to set about proving yourself wrong. 🙂

