aa.jpg

Women. Emotional. Two words that happen to often coincide with each other.

My emotions would play tricks on me! I’d over analyze everything little thing a guy friend would do! I’d go over and over and over again what he said, what he did, how he looked at me, how he interacted with me, and when I would be with him again (This normally included me trying to figure out how I could make sure we’d spend time together!).

Sound familiar? For those of us who are single, there’s a set of emotions that dream, wish, want and… lust. Learn where victory resides by reading the rest of the above excerpted article: Being an Emotional Woman (by Heather Paulsen, author of the book: Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart). 

Feelings are futile. Do not seek them out and allow your emotions to play with your heart and dictate your actions. 

 ◊ I would like to add as a side note that there are two extremes to this issue. Lust is a prowling monster in our society, always prevalent and grasping. I have observed countless godly young ladies recognize this danger, and in a quest to thwart it in their lives, they overcorrect. They have allowed their emotions to become numb and their dreams, aspirations and endeavors become misplaced and extra-biblical. Perhaps in the future we can cover this issue.

